Antique Shop Horrors: 05 January, 2014

As you may know, I enjoy going to antique shops. I don’t go to purchase anything — I have enough junk, thank-you-very-much. I simply go to photograph the oddities that strike me the most… well, odd.

Today I had an experience which actually made me jump and caused my heart to pound rather quickly. No kidding. This experience really did make me jump! When one considers how often I go and look at weird crap in shops, the actual fact that I had this reaction is pretty impressive.

To share the experience with you, I went back and photographed my point of view:

20140105-162413.jpg
Here, I have innocently noticed a cabinet, and thought, “Hey, I wonder if anything is in there of any interest!”.

20140105-162628.jpg
Here, I am thinking, “Ohmygosh. There are dolls in there.” Dolls, for your information, generally creep me out. But I am a glutton for punishment…

20140105-162817.jpg
“OHMYGOSH, OHMYGOSH, OHMYGOSH!! It is an evil old man doll who is not amused by my intrusion!”

20140105-162956.jpg
I mean, holy cow. Who in their right mind makes this stuff? Who buys it?!

7 thoughts on “Antique Shop Horrors: 05 January, 2014

      1. Did you hear something? It sounded lime a faint, “hey, y’all! I’m gonna eat your liver with some chitlins and a nice Big Gulp®!”

        Like

Have something to say?

