Documentation of a Good Day

Today has been a good day — and I’m not even halfway through my work day.

First thing this morning, I was asked to start performing some duties which are wayyyyyyyyyyy more fun than my normal duties, and will eventually crescendo into a pretty decent pay raise. Woohoo!

Then, they gave me a new chair!

20140529-114219-42139418.jpg
The not-so-comfy old chair. Sorry, old friend. My arse will not miss you.

20140529-114310-42190306.jpg
The new Comfy Chair! Now all I need is the Soft Pillow (with all the stuffing down at one end)*

THEN, my coworker got me Starbucks just because she is nice!

20140529-114509-42309082.jpg
Photographic proof that she is super nice.

All that has happened in less than two hours.

Perhaps I need to get a lottery ticket…

*Extra bonus points if you get the reference. If not, your mother was a hamster, and your father smelt of elderberries.

6 thoughts on “Documentation of a Good Day

Have something to say?

