Not Quite An Antique Shop Horror…

… But a horror nonetheless.

I was doing a bit of browsing earlier when I came across this:

20140804-105007-39007826.jpg
Is that your creepy doll face on your dress, or are you happy to see me?

I’m fairly certain I’ve made my feelings on dolls well known. So when I saw this atrocity, naturally I had to share.

Imagine it: the designer is sitting in his fancy studio dreaming up his next masterpiece. “How can I make a woman feel closer to her childhood with my clothing?” And suddenly it hit home in his mind — how much he missed his two most favorite childhood possessions: Blankie and Creepy Doll. “Eureka! I must make a dress out of an old duvet and emblazon the image of my much loved Creepy Doll across its breast. Surely this will be the next biggest trend in fashion.”

20140804-105327-39207194.jpg
My eyes are up here, buddy.

13 thoughts on “Not Quite An Antique Shop Horror…

  1. Funny, I don’t think this trend made it across the border. Perhaps it was stopped at Customs? I keep thinking it’s something a super hero would wear for formal occasions (sp). A female super hero, that it … not a good one … perhaps actually an evil super-powered individual. Yep, that’s it. A villain. And powder blue has to be one of the worst colours on the planet.

    Like

Have something to say?

