One of those posts about search terms

So I’ve seen other people write in the past about odd search terms that pointed viewers to a blog.

When I’ve seen those posts, I’ve always found them to be entertaining on two fronts — the first and obvious, “Why would anybody Google that!”, but there has always been the second envious, “Gosh, nobody ever googles weird things and arrives at my blog”…

…Until now.

Today it happened.

IMG_3424.PNG
Proof.

Either I have very strange friends who have even stranger ways of trying to track me down, or there really is a stranger out there typing the words “Erin monkeybutt” into a search engine.

Or both.

9 thoughts on “One of those posts about search terms

  1. Search Results

    monkey butt | Flickr – Photo Sharing!
    monkey butt
    Jun 27, 2010 – monkey butt. View all sizes · View slideshow · View Exif info. ◣ …. DSC-T100; 37 Views; 0 Galleries · Erin Loughran’s photostream (4,805).

    Monkey Butt | Flickr – Photo Sharing!
    Monkey Butt
    Jan 22, 2011 – Monkey Butt. … Erin G. Photography’s photostream (328). Newest photo →; In Good Hands · Monkey Butt · Poinsettia · Storm Trooper …

    My little monkey butt #crossfit #cfw .. — Vine clip by Erin Molly Vavak …
    finebox.co/u/woqPLR4wVdj/woLOPUGYPqL?page=2
    My little monkey butt #crossfit #cfw #miniathlete. … Erin Molly Vavak 1 y. My little monkey butt #crossfit #cfw #miniathlete · Crossfit Woburn · Erin Molly Vavak 1 y.

    Erin on Twitter: “Happy 5th birthday to my monkey butt! 🙈💋 I love you …

    Nov 2, 2014 – Happy 5th birthday to my monkey butt! 🙈 💋 I love you stinker! pic.twitter.com/ … Don’t miss any updates from Erin. © 2014 Twitter; About · Help …

    Chunky Monkey Butt on Pinterest
    http://www.pinterest.com/erinreyessmith/chunky-monkey-butt/
    Pins about Chunky Monkey Butt hand-picked by Pinner Erin Reyes-Smith.

    Monkey Butt | Erin’s Got a Screw Loose
    fiddlinerin.wordpress.com/2014/08/02/monkey-butt/
    Aug 2, 2014 – Initially when I saw it, I thought it said “monkey butt”. Obviously, the term monkey butt in the grocery store intrigued me. Gosh was I disappointed …

    Urban Dictionary: monkey butt
    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=monkey%20butt
    “Man, I got a serious case of monkeybutt bartending tonight!” or “Landscaping gave the rudest monkeybutt yesterday!” by Mick … by I love erin 🙂 March 02, 2009 .

    (Anti) Monkey Butt!! | Yelp
    http://www.yelp.com/biz_photos/big-r-coeur-d-alene?select...
    Nov 10, 2013 – From Erin S. Dog toys that are made in the USA. Great selection of women’s workwear. From Erin S. Great selection of women’s workwear.

    Monkeybutt Brewing Co | Untappd
    https://untappd.com/w/monkeybutt-brewing-co/15402
    Aug 27, 2011 – Monkeybutt Brewing Co’s Check-in Activity on Untappd which has 3.9 out … Deck by Monkeybutt Brewing Co at Jason and Erin’s Beer Bastion.

    Tour News, or, Why can’t you come to Monkey-Butt, North Dakota?
    blog.chrismoore.com/…/tour-news-or-why-cant-you-come-to-monkey-butt…
    Tour News, or, Why can’t you come to Monkey-Butt, North Dakota? November 29th, 2008 · 23 …. Erin // Dec 12, 2008 at 10:16 am. I really hope you get to make it …
    Next

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s pictures of people’s kids, is all. I don’t know how to break links or I’d have done that first…if I had realized I’d need to.

        Like

Have something to say?

