Thank Goodness for the Warnings!

You know, if it wasn’t for all the little warning tags on products, surely I would be dead — or worse — by now.

I have a curling iron with a warning tag lovingly placed upon it by the manufacturer so I know not to use it on my eyelashes.

I have shampoo with a warning on it not to eat it.

And now I can add to my collection of odd warnings: things not to do with a pellet gun.

2015/01/img_3797.jpg
Do not shoot yourself in the eye. Didn’t you learn that from A Christmas Story?

2015/01/img_3798.jpg
Do not give the gun to your baby. Doggone it, all my plans are now ruined.

2015/01/img_3799.jpg
Do not shoot your brother with the gun, no matter how annoying he is. Wait, what?! Geez, first I can’t give it to the baby and now I can’t shoot annoying little brother?? Why did I even get this stupid thing?

2015/01/img_3800.jpg
No ricochets. Just don’t.

2015/01/img_3801.jpg
Do you have a question about the disturbing box thing wearing a nurse’s hat that is in your home uninvited? Call!

6 thoughts on “Thank Goodness for the Warnings!

    1. I was hoping to get the neighbor during one of his late-night dumpster rolling sessions. But since im not supposed to shoot my annoying little brother, my guess is that the rule applies to annoying neighbors, too…

      Like

  1. Well, thank goodness for warnings. I’ve had curling irons that instructed me not to use them while I was asleep … a warning which I was grateful to receive. Now, I don’t know if this makes any difference, but I think the one picture means that you shouldn’t give the gun to a baby who has been drinking. Just my thought on it … but it could be helpful.

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?

