Samuel Smith’s Organic Chocolate Stout – A Review

The Hubbster is famous for saying that he doesn’t like his beer to taste like chocolate.

On the other hand, I am not famous for saying that. As a matter of fact, I am not famous for disliking ANY type of beer! That said, there are some beers I can definitely say that I enjoy more than others. 

I am happy to announce that Samuel Smith’s Organic Chocolate Stout is among the ones I particularly enjoy.



It has a distinctly vanilla flavor at first, which lingers after swallowing. The vanilla mixes nicely with the mild bitterness which follows, and it is all tied together in a neat little stout package with a mild chocolatey-niceness. I would call this almost root beer-esque. That’s really a pretty accurate description — it is like drinking root beer without the actual sweetness. 

Conclusion: it is yummy!! And I am right pleased to find that the bottle is a full, proper pint. No, I will not be sharing. 

Want some? Get your own at World Market.

8 thoughts on “Samuel Smith’s Organic Chocolate Stout – A Review

  1. I’m not much of a beer connoisseur: the last “stout” I drank was a number of years ago — it was a type of floral beer, which was undesirably nasty.

    Like

  2. I am not much of a beer fan. I prefer wine or cider. I had a really good cider last night. I forget what it was called, but they do a natural ferment without added yeasts or …. stuff and it’s really, really good. Mark had a locally brewed beer. It was dark like a stout and it smelled sort of caramelly, but I’m not sure what you it was and I’m too tired to go to the fridge and look.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Beer Review: Samuel Smith’s Oatmeal Stout | Erin's Got a Screw Loose

Have something to say?

