Beer Review: Samuel Smith’s Oatmeal Stout

In the past, I reviewed another beer made by Samuel Smith’s Brewery: their Organic Chocolate Stout. 

Because I so very much enjoyed that, when I saw Samuel Smith’s Oatmeal Stout at Trader Joe’s today, I jumped on the chance to try it!

 

Samuel Smith’s Oatmeal Stout

First sip: rather tart. Second sip: tart is recognized by my tongue as being hoppy. Third sip: not half bad!

It’s not super strong for a stout, not overpowering. I think it would be good with a steak. 

Given a choice I would stick with the chocolate stout, though, because I like how it tricked my taste buds into believing I was drinking something sweet when I wasn’t. 

4 thoughts on “Beer Review: Samuel Smith’s Oatmeal Stout

Have something to say?

