The Exactness of Some Recipes… Or not

So, here I am.  I’m supposed to be reading about soil science right now.  Or organic vegetable production.  Or botany.  Or pastured poultry.

I’m a wee bit burned out, though, so instead I’ve been sat here looking at old recipes I found in the kitchen.

I can call this “work” because I work in a restaurant.  So, it isn’t just me wasting time.  Right?  Right.

Anyway, I always thought the whole purpose behind a recipe was to convey the exact specifications to create a desired result with food.

In this case, though, not so much.

IMG_20160811_225507848.jpg

So, as you can see, this calls for “right much” of onions.  And salt.

Also, you “stuff packet with junk, wrap in cloth, and cook”.

Who needs times or temperatures?

 

5 thoughts on “The Exactness of Some Recipes… Or not

Have something to say?

